Google+ Mass Account Deletion

I read over the weekend that Google has deleted many of their Google+ users for not using real names. Oops… I checked my Google+ account and it is still there. The scary thing is that Google deleted these people who didn’t use their real names without informing them about the deletion.

Worse, some of these people who have been deleted have also been locked out of other Google services, like Gmail and Google Docs. Now, I can understand why Google feels the need to delete Google+ accounts without real names but I think they have gone too far to lock people out of their other Google services accounts just because of that. After all, all these services share the same login ID and password.

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *